See our Testimonials From Past Customers

Testimonials

Any company is only as good as the reviews it receives. Here at Teatro Conference & Event Centre we take great pride in the reviews that our clients have provided to us. Please read the summary of current reviews that show how our hard work has truly translated into successful events.

August 2014 - Corporate

Hi Tiffany,

Everything was great at the party! I heard a lot of wonderful feedback, everyone loved the food stations and enjoyed the games and caricaturist.

Thanks again for all your help!

Lesia
Communication Responsible

June 2014 - Corporate

Hi Lindsay & Katie

We would just like to say thank you for all your help with our athletic banquet Tuesday night. Teatro makes it very easy for us, and it was a great evening for our students!

Your staff are wonderful and the food is delicious! The kids loved it.

We look forward to having our banquet there again next June.

Thank you again! Katherine.

December 2013 - Corporate

Hi Tiffany/Lindsay

I just wanted to thank you for helping to pull off our holiday lunch on such short notice. I received many compliments on the food. Everyone enjoyed, the vegetarians were pleasantly surprised at how top quality the option was. Please pass our thanks on to your chef and staff.

Thank you,
Katherine CPA, CA
Corporate Controller

December 2013 - Corporate

Hi Tiffany,

We had a really good time on Friday. The food was great and service was amazing! Lots of left-over food was taken home. Thank you so much! I actually sent an invoice to Montreal already the one that was left by the lady who served us (sorry forgot her name.. please say thank you to her from all of us).

Awesome job!

Maryana

December 2013 - Corporate

Good morning Tiffany

Hope you had a good weekend. Just wanted to send you this message to let you know that our Christmas party was a hit and that everyone had a great time.

I also wanted to let you know that your staff were very efficient and helpful throughout the whole night and Katie was amazing. Katie made sure to attend to all our needs and she really made sure our party went smoothly.

As well, I wanted to also thank Hubert (dj) for his entertainment. It was the first time in 5 years that we had more than a couple of people on the dance floor, the music was great and everyone really had a good time. If you can forward me a contact for Hubert's boss I'd like to also send them a note.

I want to thank you all for all your support in making our party a success and look forward to booking other events with you guys!

Once again thank you!

Rosy
Human Resources Manager

April 2013 - Corporate

Hi Tiffany,

I wanted to thank you for making our conference possible. I was very pleased with the venue, the food, and your staff - Russell was great, we could always find him and always was prompt when we had a request. I also have to send a shout out to your kitchen, throughout the food tables Daffodils our signature flower was scattered around -nice touch. To cap the day off, the cupcakes that were made, were our organizations colours, and hand made flowers - Daffodils again. The extra steps your team took, made it a great experience.

The only downfall I could find, is that the microphone sometimes would cut in and out, event when we replaced the battery. We got around that because my team is very loud.

Over all it was a great experience, and we will consider the property again in the future.

Cheers,
Kyle Smith
Youth Program Specialist

February 2013 - Corporate

Hi Russell:

Once again, Teatro did an amazing job and helped make our event the success that it was. From supporting our teams to supporting our participants needs, Teatro's staff went above and beyond. I had several people ask about using Teatro as a venue and I had no hesitation about recommending you. Thank you!

Regards,
Elizabeth
Marketing, Communications and Events Coordinator

May 2016 - Birthday Party

Hi Taunya,

I am so sorry it has been over a week. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping me to pull together my mother's 70th birthday party, everything went off with out an issue the, gentleman that was our server was superb and everyone was raving on about how great the food was, along with the venue (no one was aware that place was there)

Thank you again to you and all the staff it was fantastic.

Amanda

April 2016 - 1st Communion

Thanks Taunya,

We had an amazing time, my compliments to the chef and the staff was so friendly. I look forward to booking my next communion there, I'm just waiting on the date.

Thanks again

Eva

February 2016 - Baby Shower

Everyone had a wonderful time and the food was amazing. I will definitely use your facility in the future.

Thanks,

Vicki

February 2016 - 50th Birthday Party

Hi Taunya,

I just wanted to say thank you for all your help with the event last weekend. It was executed perfectly.

The servers were a great help, the food was amazing, the set up was beautiful and everything we asked for was there.

Thank you,

Vanessa

February 2016 - 7th Birthday Party

Hi! Taunya,

Thank you so much we had a great party. Very nice staff and delicious food. Everybody enjoyed that night.

Genalyn

January 2016 - 16th Birthday Party

Hi Horst,

I wanted to take the time to say thank you to your staff for your help with making our daughter, Tiana's 16th birthday party a huge success. Thanks for accommodating our guest with dietary restrictions (gluten free and peanut free). They truly are appreciative of your special attention.

The food was truly amazing and we did receive a number of compliments about how great the food was. The venue was spectacular and went perfectly with our theme for the evening.

We would definitely recommend the venue to our friends and family.
Thanks again!

Cheers!

Steve & Ella

April 2015 - Baby Shower

Hello there Tiffany,

Just wanted to pass along a BIG thank you for all the advice and guidance you gave me in regards to my daughter's baby shower last Sunday.

The baby shower was a wonderful success and the room was just the perfect size.

Thank you so very much for all of your help along the way!

Be well.

Vicky

March 2014 - Social

Hi Lindsay,

I just wanted to thank you for all your work in arranging the set-up, serving and food preparation for my husband's retirement party last Friday. So many people commented on how good the food was, and the serving was timely and tidy -- I couldn't have asked for better. Katie and her partner (sorry I can't recall her name) were very pleasant and efficient so the event went off without a hitch. ?I will continue to recommend Teatro whenever the opportunity should arise.

Thanks again, Ruth

February 2014 - Social

Thank you for everything today. Everyone had a great time and loved the food! The venue looked great and all the staff was friendly and helpful.

Thanks so much, Michelle

December 2013 - Social

Hi Lindsay,

Happy New Year.

The meal was fantastic and super easy. It tasted great and was very easy to prepare.

We will definitely be doing this again! Id appreciate hearing about future Easter/thanksgiving/Christmas meals.

Thanks!!
Danielle

December 2013 - Social

Hi Lindsay,

Hope this finds you well.
Everyone loved the dinner - raves about the stuffing with cranberries!!!
The root vegetables were also a big hit and the turkey was cooked to perfection.

We will definitely call you for Xmas dinner this year!

Thank you, Carol

December 2013 - Social

Happy new year Lindsay,

I was just going to write to you to tell you how much we all loved our christmas dinner, PLEASE thank Chef Horst for me he did a wonderful meal for us. im hoping we can order again this Christmas too, It was nice not to have my family complaining about how dry turkey this year. ha ha

Have a great new year. Brenda

September 2013 - Social

Dear Horst,

Please commend your staff at the Teatro Conference Centre for their attentive and efficient service. The party for my mother's 95th birthday on Sunday was a great success. Those who attended were impressed with the physical arrangements, the surroundings and the quality of the food.

From our first visit with Lindsay to my final handshake with Russell, it was a pleasant experience dealing with the staff at Teatro. They certainly helped to make it a memorable occasion for my mother and her family.

Thank you, sincerely, Win

Around the Web

Google+

Why Teatro

  • Modern, unique, elegant and clean banquet hall
  • Dedicated, friendly and professional staff
  • Food made from scratch using fresh ingredients
  • Over 500 successful events a year at our venue
  • Full planning services provided in-house
  • Preferred venders available to help you with décor and entertainment
  • FREE on-site parking, with FREE overnight parking
  • Hotel within walking distance
  • Full wheelchair accessibility throughout the venue